Notices

How I Stopped Binge Drinking - Completely

Old 10-16-2013, 07:30 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Exclamation How I Stopped Binge Drinking - Completely

To whoever reads this,

I have been binge drinking since high school. I did not have a constant craving for alcohol on a daily basis but often when I started drinking I would not stop until I blacked out. This has been going on for about 10 years. I embarrassed myself, did things I regretted, and felt terrible and guilty after these nights. I didn't know what to do. I've been considering AA for a couple years, mostly after these wild nights, but never felt as though I truly needed to go. Afterall, I didn't drink everyday or even every other day.

The last time I binged, I made an utter fool of myself with some family discussing an important issue. I knew I could not face this guilt even once more.

I've been studying psychology for years and understand how the subconscious works, but it wasn't until I opened up with a colleague who studies in the same area that together, resolved my issue.