Notices

Kicked the beast down aisle 9

Old 09-08-2013, 09:45 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
A Smart Bug is a Sober Bug!

Kicked the beast down aisle 9

So, I have been on my journey now for 5 months. In those five months I have encountered a big hairy beast in the supermarket and my reactions have ranged from anxiety and anger to running for my life. In the beginning, I left full shopping carts in the store and hightailed it out of there. I graduated to avoiding the right side of the store. One time I accidentally walked down the aisle where the beast was waiting to get me. He jumped out at me like a jack-in-the box laughing at me and pointing at me like he had me. Sometimes he would sneak around and stalk me throughout the store. The beast would hide behind the bread, or it would dress up in fancy wrapping and hang out by the the feminine hygiene products. One time it tried to stop me by the cash register! There was a coupon hoarder taking up the other checkout so I couldn't move. I tip-toed past the beast and he laughed at me. The worst time is when he jumped in my cart when I wasn't looking. He hid behind the milk. I didn't know he was there until I went to put a bunch of popsicles in. He tricked me!! I threw him in a basket of bananas and got the hell of there. When was the beast going to leave me alone? Would I ever have any peace in the grocery store? Would his disgusting, hairy, hands forever want to squeeze my throat?

The answer is today, friends. Today I kicked his ass back to the hole he crawled out of. I left the store with everything on my list, with no anxiety, and a big smile on my face.

Today was my day.
Old 09-08-2013, 10:01 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Velveteen Rabbit

Yeah!! You are very strong and you won!

That is so huge. Congratulations Mr. Beast Slayer.

And I love your sense of humor. That is a mighty weapon too. To frame a story that helps you (and us) laugh is a strong sword/AK47.

You are very awesome.
Old 09-08-2013, 10:10 AM
  # 3 (permalink)