Notices

Old 09-06-2013, 03:04 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hi all. Newbie here, coming off of a 24 year addiction to Klonopin. I look forward to interacting with everyone!!

Also
Old 09-06-2013, 03:09 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi lsubanks

I know nothing about Klonopin, but I'm glad you found us - I know you'll find support here

D
Old 09-06-2013, 03:10 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I don't know anything about Klonopin, but I don't want you to get lost off the "first screen" so maybe someone else will come along...

You might want to start a new thread "Klonopin addiction...HELP!" Just a suggestion...
Old 09-06-2013, 03:53 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Welcome
Old 09-06-2013, 03:55 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Old 09-06-2013, 04:10 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Isubanks

What is that? A drug of sorts ?
Old 09-06-2013, 04:46 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  

Hi Isu.....I recently detoxed off of Klonopin, as well as alcohol. Klonopin is a benzo and to the best of my knowledge requires medical assistance if you are at certain levels.

I detoxed in a medical facility. It was not difficult for me but it did alleviate me of any anxiety about possible issues that might arise.

I would really suggest you contact a doctor to help you with this. I am so glad that you are taking this step.....it is definitely the best choice I have ever made.
Old 09-06-2013, 05:43 PM
  # 8 (permalink)  

Hi Jaynie,

Unfortunately, I tried to detox on my own. After a couple of weeks of nightmarish withdrawals, I went to a new doctor who has put me on 50mg of Vistaril, 2-4 times daily. I just started the Vistaril today so I can't report any change/help as of yet. Had I known what I was doing to my self, I would never have tried the cold turkey approach. The twitching, headaches, irritability and brain fogs have been horrendous.
Old 09-06-2013, 05:46 PM
  # 9 (permalink)  

Isubanks, I'm sure you now realize how dangerous it was to try to go cold turkey off of a drug like klonopin. I hope you are okay now. Welcome to SR!