Notices

newly sober??

Old 08-25-2013, 04:37 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Question newly sober??

Hi everyone! I'm sober 48 hrs coming off of percocet. Was onit for a year, up to 30-35 mgs aday. I miss me, I miss having my own charasmatic energy, I miss feeling emotions! I'm wanting to try soboxone cuz the withdrawl is crazy and the craving are almost unbearable!! Anybody have some info on what the best way to go thru all of this and STAY SOBER?
Old 08-25-2013, 04:48 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hey sobersteph!
How's it going? Your on day two today? Awe, you are probably not feeling to great today. Glad you are here!
Old 08-25-2013, 04:49 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcome!

Have you talked to your dr? I have no experience to offer, but congratulations on your sobriety.
Old 08-25-2013, 04:52 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Congrats for taking that step towards a clean and sober lifestyle! You are absolutely right, those Percs do nothing but numb you out and steal your ability to see all the beauty life has to offer you!
Old 08-25-2013, 04:57 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
A Smart Bug is a Sober Bug!

Welcome!
Old 08-25-2013, 05:02 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Only certain doctors, who have special training and are certified are allowed to perscribe it. Some accept insurance and some do not. They are rather expensive. Depending on your location, They may be few and far between. Do you know of any in your area? We do have a sub forum with lots of info from people who have chosen this route. I am an oppiate (pain killer) addict on suboxone for 6 months. It has changed my life.
Old 08-25-2013, 05:03 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  

Day 2. It'll get better. I know what it's like. The oily sweat, the crazy perception changes, the nutty half awake dreams, the horrid restless legs. It will get better! You've gone through two days. Don't throw that away. For me I was much better after 3-4 days. It should get better soon. The advice of contacting a doctor is a great idea as well.