Notices

Really need help

Old 08-13-2013, 10:22 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Really need help

hi
This is my first time ever posting anything but I really need help as once I start drinking I can't stop until I nearly pass out or do something completely stupid which happens regularly basis. I have tried to discuss it with my husband but he enjoys a drink too. This weekend alone I was out 3 nights and can't remember coming home in all 3 nights. I know that I should go to AA but can't face up to it. The doctor gave me antiabuse but I am scared to death to take them. I run my own business and have two amazing boys (for them alone I need to stop as they are getting to the age of noticing) I really need help but not sure the best route. I am so embarrassed that I have come to this and wonder can I do it without the everyone knowing. Thanks
Old 08-13-2013, 10:29 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
kab

aa all the way

hi mayhan ,,go to aa meetings,,there you will find help,,,,,,,also pray for help to do the right thing to help keep you from drinking,prayer works,,it has for me,,prayer is my strongest tool in my alcoholic tool box,,,,in aa you will also find the big book ,,read it,,and follow the 12 steps,,,,,when and if you decide to go to aa mtgs,,,,talk to people ,,tell them what your problem is just as you are now on this posting,,,remember "JLY"
Old 08-13-2013, 10:48 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Thanks Kab, just the thought of aa is very overwhelming at this moment, I am still trying to get my head around how I got to this point, I just feel I have no-one to turn too, to discuss this problem its very lonely. I always have to keep up an image for business and family, I am trying to battle this on my own without them knowing and its so hard, really hard.
Old 08-13-2013, 10:50 AM
  # 4 (permalink)