Notices

Sorry I need some support about something gay

Old 08-09-2013, 12:31 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Sorry I need some support about something gay

Dear Friends

I am currently feeling regret and shame. I unfortunately got rather drunk last night and had a gay encounter with a stranger. This kind of thing has happened before. It seems I can only allow myself to do that when I have had some drinks. I know the other man enjoyed it but I have awoken today with a very deep sense of shame.

I can hardly face myself in the mirror and I am tempted to drink more to try to hide the shame I am feeling.

Can anybody support me through the next few hours please?

Many thanks
Old 08-09-2013, 12:35 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Whatever you do don't pick up a drink, it is what gets you in trouble. I have no experience with the situation you describe but understand what you are feeling. Looking back never helps, move forward.
Old 08-09-2013, 12:39 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Thanks Lulu. At least I have left home now and I have removed myself from the immediate risk of picking up another drink.
Old 08-09-2013, 12:39 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Sober since October

Location: In the world in my eyes...Somewhere I've never been before...
Hi, there.

Sorry about what happened and the way you feel right now.

I agree with LuLu - don't turn to drinking to numb feelings of shame. It won't help, it will just make it worse. It shall pass, even though it can be damn hard now.

I am online for the next couple of hours.

Take care.
Old 08-09-2013, 12:42 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Midnight Blue.

Thanks for your support. As I just said to Lulu I have left home now and come to work. So there's no booze here. It's really bad because I became engaged to a woman earlier this year and although I told her I have a gay past, I claimed that it was all over and I was no longer interested in men.
Old 08-09-2013, 12:47 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Sober since October