Notices

relapse

Old 07-10-2013, 01:12 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

relapse

hello this is my first time here. As you have noticed the title is relapse well... i messed up i used today just a few hours ago meth... and i started smoking weed again three weeks ago after staying three months sober from drugs. I am very dissappointed in myself ihave been going to meetings these past few weeks but they aren't really for me they are kind of a trigger since i am usually full of anxiety in a room full of unfamiliar faces. So yea i used today i was just tired sick and tired of feeling sad and hopeless. I hate myself my life everything this world is so full of **** and i can't handle it. So um yea i have been having suicidal thoughts lately, and to be honest only the image of my fam seeing me dead is keeping me from doing it. But i am starting to care less and less so I don't know. I am so anti social i spend all day sleeping or inside. So whats the point of living if i am just wasting time i'm a waste of space. I just i don't know i am tired of being depressed my anxiety has such a tight hold on me i can barely talk to my own parents. Honestly i know i am blessed but i don't know why iam so hopeless and depressed all the time i am 20 years old and i am stuck on drugs since 13. i just wish i could finally stay sober and stop having feelings well thats all sorry for the essay and if i am all over the place too.
Old 07-10-2013, 02:51 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR. It's a big step to start a thread.

I was also more or less alone when I drank. The bottle was my company, other people were more of a nuisance and hindrance to my drinking. I've also spent good lenghts of time alone in my apartment, not going anywhere but for a smoke maybe, staying indoors all day long and not contacting anyone.