Notices

new guy:lost soul looking for help

Old 06-25-2013, 05:16 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

new guy:lost soul looking for help

I just joined.my name is angel/32 male from mt.vernon ny. Ive been doing heroin for about 14 years...anyways make a long story short.im still useing.im here because i need help.please!
Old 06-25-2013, 05:20 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

You may have been lost, but now you are found.

Welcome to SR. There is so much support here and many will chime in on suggestions for help with getting sober.

I'm an alcoholic with no experience with heroin so I don't have any words of wisdom specific to your drug of choice. I just hope you will stick around and take in the wise words of wisdom that come your way.

Good luck!
Old 06-25-2013, 05:26 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Yeah thanks....im here for the ride
Old 06-25-2013, 05:29 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi Angel

I have no experience with heroin but I know you'll be replied to by people who have.
Have you thought about something like NA at all?

D
Old 06-25-2013, 05:37 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

I go to n/a about once or twice a week..but it does not fit witht with me because im still useing.
Old 06-25-2013, 05:59 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

to the family. I hope going to NA meetings will help you decide to quit heroin. Your coming here is an indication that you want to get clean, why not go for it?
Old 06-25-2013, 06:31 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  
Community Greeter

Welcome Bigange. I'm so glad you reached out. My addiction was alcohol, but I know when I came here I felt so much better just being able to talk about it. No one in my life understood what I was going through.

Happy you want to make this big change in your life - you can turn everything around.
Old 06-25-2013, 06:33 PM
  # 8 (permalink)  
Community Greeter

Angel - We also have a Drug Addiction section with a Substance Abuse Forum. You may want to take a look at that too.
Old 06-25-2013, 06:47 PM
  # 9 (permalink)