SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Newcomers to Recovery (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/)
-   -   Had 60 days Sober (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/294398-had-60-days-sober.html)

AugustWest11 05-12-2013 03:10 AM

Had 60 days Sober

But then last week threw it all away . Thought I could "rebound" but just got done drinking for 3 days straight and now am wondering where to go from here ..:gaah

Chilledice 05-12-2013 03:13 AM

AugustWest 11

I am new to this whole recovery thing, just started today to try and get sober so maybe my advice is not ' expert ' advice, However what i will say is that you managed SIxTY DAYS being sober!!! Now that is a fantastic achievment in my opinion. You have proved to yourself that you can quit and fight your addiction so you CAN do it again because you have done it before :)

A positive thing that you have also done is come here for advice and help which i am sure you will get. Do you attend AA meetings or anything like that? How did you first stop in the first place? Maybe you can use the same strategy as you did before to quit again? :)

MidnightBlue 05-12-2013 03:18 AM

Hi, AugustWest11. Welcome to SR!

Where to go? Got up to your feet, dust yourself off, and move forward. You still have 60 days of sobriety vs. 3 days of drinking.

Ask yourself - what made you drink? Was it boredom, lack of plan, stress, something else? Amend your sobriety plan, take it seriously and move.

There is no use beating yourself up - it never helped anyone.

SR is a great place of support, so keep posting here!

Best wishes to you.

Chilledice 05-12-2013 03:20 AM

MidnightBlue that was some sound advice right there!!

AugustWest11 05-12-2013 03:43 AM