Notices

Hi everyone~

Old 05-11-2004, 11:43 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Paused

Hi everyone~

Hello,
I am new to this and I never really thought that I had a problem until my friend had a bad trip 2 weekends ago. We did alot of meth. are both grown 24 & 25. She almost died. The worst part about it is that she is still using. I am not. I haven't used since last weekend. Not this last one, but the weekend before that. I tell you though it has been so hard. To even get through the weekend was the worse. I didn't realize in my doped up state that it is all around me. Everyone I know does it. Everyone I know has it. I have to lose all my friends I feel and I know it is necessary, but it still depresses me that I have to lose them. I have known these people for years.
Old 05-11-2004, 11:50 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Dan

Hi Dawn. Welcome here. Get comfortable around the boards. You will benefit from all the love and support there is here. I have a good friend here, named dotdom. Her experience is probably much like yours.
I'm happy you're here.
Old 05-11-2004, 11:54 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
RE-member- DONT QUIT!

Glad your here dawn! welcome my name is mike addict here. I remember one time impaticular when I had died, litterally turned blue and stopped breathing. I came to 3 minutes later to my wife screaming and punching me in the chest. The first thing I did was take another hit. We can't make other's around us dicide when they have had enough, all we can do is decide for ourselves and hopefully set an example. It sounds like you have made very good desicion. have you thought about going to any meetings? this place has a lot of support, make yourself at home for awhile and see how it goes.
Old 05-11-2004, 12:03 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Dawn!

Yes, I came to realize all of my "friends" were only people to party with, NOTHING ELSE!

When I was in a time of need, they were NO WHERE to be found. (except getting high!)

For me, I am real involved in AA, NA, MA, and Alanon.