SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Newcomers to Recovery (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/)
-   -   not my first attempt to get over him (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/292300-not-my-first-attempt-get-over-him.html)

chickonlake 04-22-2013 04:36 PM

not my first attempt to get over him

this is my first time posting anything,but today i read so many posts and the tears just poured out. i am you, i am all of you.i have experience every feeling that each of you have described.finally someone and so many of you that understand. there is no one in my life that will listen or understand. because i have been crying about this man for eight years.its all old news to them. he is a raging alcoholic,out of control and damn near out of his mind.people know him to be "saturated". i have taken the hits,forgiven the chronic cheating,excused the the property damage, replace the wasted money,hidden the embarrassment with smiles,hidden the tears,hoped for things to get better and believed his promises. and now hes gone AGAIN, in the last two weeks he has hit me, cussed me out,kicked me out of his house,cheated on me,and dumped me and then blamed me.the whole time he was drunk,not just tipsy.DRUNK. this has gone on every single weekend for years. we havent lived together in three years but would be together on the weekends.and every weekend was the same,no different.but i waited and hoped that maybe a job would help or if i kept my mouth shut.none of it did any good.nothing i did helped. two years into our relationship he left me for the first time,thats when i had a nervous breakdown, i was suicidal.it was bad and i honestly never recovered from that.thats when the screwed up thinking began.things like."what is so wrong with me that i cant even keep a drunk happy?" but here we are eight years later,an