Notices

First post

Old 04-16-2013, 12:32 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

First post

Unsure what to write? Slowly navigating around this site.
Just had my last hit... 23 yrs using, time to change my thoughts so I can change my behaviour.
I'm a 36yr old female and I'm an expert in addiction I want to be an expert at living.

Thank you
Old 04-16-2013, 12:38 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Canine Welfare Advocate

Welcome to SR, Clay.

Last hit of what?

Regardless, I think you will find the help and support you need here. Good luck.
Old 04-16-2013, 01:05 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Hi and welcome. We all have been where you are now. You’ve got a rung up by seeing there is a problem in your life which is controllable if you want to. I’m an AA Nazi but after many years it’s still working for me so I don’t look elsewhere. There are other things that work but I don’t want to chance them. I guess most of them are based on not picking up the first drink/drug also. I don’t know how deep they go into the reasons we continue to abuse ourselves for so long. To many of us the main reason I drank was feelings that’s why many call it a dis-ease.
BE WELL.
Old 04-16-2013, 01:07 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR Clay x
Old 04-16-2013, 01:27 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Reach Out and Touch Faith

Welcome to SR Clay
Old 04-16-2013, 05:31 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Clay3 View Post
I'm a 36yr old female and I'm an expert in addiction I want to be an expert at living.
Welcome Clay!
You're the person i've been looking for.You're an expert in addiction? Me too.
And i want to be an expert at living too.

The main thing i've come up with is i have to stop using.
The other thing i do is learn from other people who have stopped using, or are trying to.
What have you learned from your experiences with addiction?

Thanks!
Old 04-16-2013, 07:53 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR!!