Notices

day two without oxys

Old 04-05-2013, 06:51 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

day two without oxys

Im Very New To This But Definitely Looking For Any Help I Can Get. Today Is Day Two Of Many Attempts To Get Off Oxy Codone Cotin Any Oxy I Can Get A Hold Of. EveN Tho My Gf And I Have Cut Back To Every Three Days Or So On The Third Day Itskilling Me And I Have To Find Something. WhaT Can I Do To Make These Urges Go Away? And B Able To Keep Working? I Know TomorOw Will B Hell....Hoping Something Will Snap Into Place N Make Me Realize I Can Do This
Old 04-05-2013, 06:59 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Tough question. Maybe ask your doctor. Withdrawal is hell from opiates i know.
I went into detox for 7 days this last time for alcohol and opiates Feb 2012.

Some folks go the methadone route, I did that for 4 years. Functioned well but it was no cure for the underlying issues. Some go the suboxone route temporarily and wean down. Your doc will have some answers for you. Stay near the bathroom and keep pepto bismal close by too. I really do feel for you.

P.S .Proud of you! Stay close to this forum and talk about your cravings, It will help, always someone willing to cheer you on.!!
Old 04-05-2013, 07:08 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Can I Go To My Regular Doc And Ask About This? Im So Embarrassed To Tell Him This. Its Been OngoingfFor About Three Years. Im Nervous Bout Suboxone Only Bc I Heard U Can Get Hooked N High On That Also. I Have To Have More Will Power I Know, But Saying And Doing R Two Different Things. Im So Angry With Myself I Dont Know What To Do. This Person Now Is Not Me. And I Need To getEncouragement better. I Hope ThisPlace Will Help Thank U For Ur Kind Words Of encouragement
Old 04-05-2013, 07:48 PM
  # 4 (permalink)