SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Newcomers to Recovery (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/)
-   -   Kicked out (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/288352-kicked-out.html)

blisskickout 03-22-2013 12:40 AM

Kicked out

Hi guys, i am a 22 female musician/writer kicked out by my housemates yesterday. They weren't angry at me or anything but just felt that staying ina house with other artists is not the best situation for me to be in. You see I have a shitload of diseases (pcos, hormonal imbalance, diabetes) and have been in a yearlong struggle to get rid of most of those. I have been pretty successful in my treatment it's just that when the doctor advises me that I can have a day off in my diet I end up binge drinking. I am able to control and not drink at all for the times that the doctor tells me not to but when he gives me the go signal I go crazy. I never tell the doctor what happens since my recovery medically has been steady. Last week, I had a breakthrough improvement overall and my doctor was very happy about it. so was my family and friends. So in celebration, we went to the beach and bought a shitload of alcohol. The first night was ok. we just smoked blunts and drank a little. the 2nd day though, we drank the rest of the alcohol we brought and I don't remember a thing. My friends tell me that I almost died (ran after atruck full of sand and laid down behind it before it unloaded, swam in the ocean (it was a surf spot so the tides were crazy) and other stuff they didnt tell me about anymore) I was so anxious for the first few days after, I know I hurt them... all of them went out of town right after the trip so I was left alone to bring myself to the hospital.. I went home to my parents house in the meantime and sought the counsel of my old college friends.. they reassured me that