SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Newcomers to Recovery (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/)
-   -   Thank you (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/287264-thank-you.html)

iwantthis 03-12-2013 02:27 PM

Thank you

Hi all

I've been surfing this site for a few months now but never joined until yesterday. It helped me stay sober for 29 days in January, something I haven't done in many years!! I started exercising, sleeping great, my moods improved drastically, etc...and that was in just one month!! Then I convinced myself one beer would be ok. Stupid me. Now it's a month and a half later and I'm starting over again. Today is day 2.

Anyway, I just wanted to let you know what an inspiration you all have been to me. Reading your posts and replies has give me hope that I haven't had in a very long time. :) Thank you!!

coffeetogo 03-12-2013 02:41 PM

Originally Posted by iwantthis (Post 3858937)
Hi all

I've been surfing this site for a few months now but never joined until yesterday. It helped me stay sober for 29 days in January, something I haven't done in many years!! I started exercising, sleeping great, my moods improved drastically, etc...and that was in just one month!! Then I convinced myself one beer would be ok. Stupid me. Now it's a month and a half later and I'm starting over again. Today is day 2.

Anyway, I just wanted to let you know what an inspiration you all have been to me. Reading your posts and replies has give me hope that I haven't had in a very long time. :) Thank you!!

All the best to you, I'm on day 3.

trachemys 03-12-2013 02:45 PM

Originally Posted by iwantthis
Then I convinced myself one beer would be ok. Stupid me.

Did that about two weeks ago. Restarted last week with better tools. Hang in there and you and I won't be stupid again, ok?