Notices

Thank you

Old 03-12-2013, 02:27 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Thank you

Hi all

I've been surfing this site for a few months now but never joined until yesterday. It helped me stay sober for 29 days in January, something I haven't done in many years!! I started exercising, sleeping great, my moods improved drastically, etc...and that was in just one month!! Then I convinced myself one beer would be ok. Stupid me. Now it's a month and a half later and I'm starting over again. Today is day 2.

Anyway, I just wanted to let you know what an inspiration you all have been to me. Reading your posts and replies has give me hope that I haven't had in a very long time. Thank you!!
Old 03-12-2013, 02:41 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by iwantthis View Post
Hi all

I've been surfing this site for a few months now but never joined until yesterday. It helped me stay sober for 29 days in January, something I haven't done in many years!! I started exercising, sleeping great, my moods improved drastically, etc...and that was in just one month!! Then I convinced myself one beer would be ok. Stupid me. Now it's a month and a half later and I'm starting over again. Today is day 2.

Anyway, I just wanted to let you know what an inspiration you all have been to me. Reading your posts and replies has give me hope that I haven't had in a very long time. Thank you!!
All the best to you, I'm on day 3.
Old 03-12-2013, 02:45 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Marchia in Aeternum

Originally Posted by iwantthis
Then I convinced myself one beer would be ok. Stupid me.
Did that about two weeks ago. Restarted last week with better tools. Hang in there and you and I won't be stupid again, ok?
Old 03-12-2013, 02:50 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Made it five years and then convinced myself that one or two would be it. Now a year later starting from scratch in sobriety and life I feel empowered like never before. Is good to see you here and hope to see your continuing posts. Keep your head up.