Notices

help me please "soboxine abuse"

Old 02-25-2013, 07:17 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

help me please "soboxine abuse"

I was not addicted to any drug before I started snorting soboxone with my ex. I wish I was educated on the drug but wishing doesn't help. I been doing it for 2 years and started with 1 mg and moved up to 2 mg a day but maybe 4 days out of 7 I might do another 1 mg later in the day. I liked soboxone because it cured my anxiety, which is really bad like scared to talk in public, always thinking everyone's looking at me, mind always racing with thoughts that was always worst at night time because I couldn't fall to sleep. Now that anxiety is right back and I dont know what to do. I am sure I have a chemical imbalance. That when I actually quite im more scared about how im gonna be mentally then physically. I really should of went to the doctors about it before. But I always refused meds because my mom always told me I was crazy and mental like my dad and needed meds. So i was kind of raised that if you was on meds you wasn't normal and noone will like you. Im really stuck right now and need advice. What is the odds of a doctor believing you when your considered an addict in there eyes and i wasn't on meds before the soboxone. That's a major reason why im stuck and dont know how to get help. I smoked weed as a teen and quite and never did any other drugs before. I am 25 now and lost.
Old 02-25-2013, 07:55 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I think your first step is to go to your doctor and tell your doctor about your drug abuse and your other feelings of anxiety and other issues or concerns about your mental health. Doctors know that many people with mental health and/or chemical disorders self medicate, so Im sure this is not something they are not familiar with.
Old 02-25-2013, 08:08 AM
  # 3 (permalink)