Notices

When to accept it? When to change it?

Old 02-13-2013, 08:33 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

When to accept it? When to change it?

So I say the serenity prayer all the time at meetings and I'm still not sure about the "wisdom to know the difference" part. Acceptance does seem to be getting easier but many times I feel that I accept things I shouldn't or push too hard trying to change things I need to give up.

To sum it up, I'm tired of working dead end, low paying jobs where I get treated like crap. I've been doing that for 15 years and I've worked hard at times but I'm burnt out on customer service. Literally so over it I get bored and depressed. I have most of a college education but every time I've tried to get back into school there has been a problem. First the university was too crowded and then my class wasn't offered for a semester. Now they said there was a problem with my application but wouldn't tell me what on earth it was. I even went in and met with a counselor before deadline and was told everything was fine and I was basically in. I'm not. I got a rejection again. I was I good academic standing when I left. I paid my tuition. No issues. I just can't seem to get back in. It's not an IVY league school it's a state university.

I tried to join the military. Too many people and my DUI was a problem so I paid a lawyer to try to get it off my record and the DA said no it hasn't been long enough. 5 years?! No other legal issues. I'm sober. I have more than paid my dues there. I tried to get into ATC school or finish flight school. No funding available. I would have had to pay the whole 60k myself. Don't have it.