Notices

binge drinking

Old 02-02-2013, 12:40 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

binge drinking

hello this is my first time on this so here goes. i have been drinking for years HEAVY and im only in my late 20's and now am left with a problem when the weekend comes around its all i think about and when i go in the pub door i cant come out and when i awake the next day i want to go again. i have a family now and its not fair on them aswell as doin myself harm. its getting me down as i am a good person in every other way. just need a bit of help and to be aimed in the right direction.
Old 02-02-2013, 01:13 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

You will find a lot of good support here from great people.

I am not sure if the link posting policy has changed, I had a quick look and didnt see anything so Id like to post this about THIQ, its very interesting, quitng earier rather than later will be a lot easier for you.

THIQ link - http://fedgeno.com/documents/thiq.pdf

Welcome to the forum!
Old 02-02-2013, 01:36 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
instant

never heard of Thinq but I got sober non the less with support at SR welcome
Old 02-02-2013, 02:03 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I was your age when I realized I had a problem. It rocked my world. But I still refused to go to regular AA meetings. They made me uncomfortable and didn't seem helpful. I didn't enjoy socializing either. I've always been a loner and shy. After 10 more years of drinking (almost) and so much wreckage you would not believe from such a good Christian professional gal like me! How could it be? Alcohol is what almost ruined my life. Such a nightmare.