Notices

day 1. again.

Old 01-26-2013, 11:49 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy day 1. again.

I am new to this. I have not gone to rehab. I am going to try this on my own. Please, if anybody knows anything that can keep me busy or keep me from using please tell me. I wake up every single morning without fail telling myself its day 1. I go to bed every night without fail telling myself I will try again tomorrow. Its been 10 years. I can't ask for help from my family. I can't ask for help from my friends. I now realize I can't do this alone, so I ask help from you. A stranger who has been through the experiences I have, and is in the position I want to be in someday. Please help me. I'm not strong enough to do it alone.
Old 01-26-2013, 11:53 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR! There's tons of support around here. Have you considered checking out an AA meeting to stay busy and avoid cravings? Or getting a book or music. Maybe some cleaning or organizing of some type. There's always the chat room on here too.
Old 01-26-2013, 11:54 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Doing Business Since 11/3/2012

Welcome. Being here is the first step. For me, it helped the first few days to just stick here and read, read, read. During your hardest time of the day, come here and read and post. Get to day 2. It gradually gets easier. You can do it.
Old 01-26-2013, 11:55 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
A work in progress

We can help you, for sure, but some in-person support in the very beginning can be very helpful.

Maybe you want to consider trying AA or NA as well? A supervised detox might help get you off to a good start--get all the poison out of your system so you can focus on what you need to do to be done with this for good.
Old 01-26-2013, 12:01 PM
  # 5 (permalink)