Notices

Feeling couped up.....

Old 01-22-2013, 08:17 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Feeling couped up.....

Does anyone else ever feel like the outside world is going on without you? I'm sick right now and just laying down watching TV, but I feel like I'm missing out on something and I should be out hanging out with a friend even if they're not doing anything. Maybe I don't like being alone? I don't know I get this feeling a lot when I'm in my house by myself, but if I was doing the same thing with someone else here or on the phone with me I wouldn't feel this way. Anybody else feel this way sometimes?
Old 01-23-2013, 03:25 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Yeah, sometimes I feel that way, especially late at night when I'm studying and doing homework. In a way it's a relief to me. The world shouldn't revolve around me, that's way too much pressure!
Old 01-23-2013, 03:43 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I definitely feel like that a lot! But I like the response from MythofSisyphus. That's a good way to look at it! But I have a difficult time being alone, and that's typically the case for me 90% of the time. I think that's why I drank so much. I think it just takes time and practice
Old 01-23-2013, 04:30 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Everyday whether I drink or not. But then the philosopher in me comes out and will ask something like "what is the world?" The world as we know it exists only in each persons mind subjectively and that isn't going anywhere... that's yours to keep. You have nothing to worry about.
Old 01-23-2013, 04:34 AM
  # 5 (permalink)