Notices

What am I doing with my life!!!!

Old 01-19-2013, 03:16 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

What am I doing with my life!!!!

I am a 29 yo young professional....and I am destroying my life and future....

A seriously disturbing thing happened a few hours ago....the dealers where I get my drugs from tried to high-jack my car. It was only a miracle that we got away unscathed....to be honest, I don't think I would have had the chance to tell this story if they succeeded.

Last night we went to clubs and took extacy pills, which actually ended up being an 8hour drug binge. When we left the club at 5am this morning the drug dealers were waiting for us. Thank God we got away.

When I finally got home at around 6am my wife was waiting for me like so many other nights for the last 2years. She was so upset that words cannot describe her anger and rightly so...as I am writing this I feel the effects of the drugs wearing off. The effects of the "comedown" with the emotional beating I'm giving myself now is resulting in minor depression...how do I deal with this? Take it on the chin and move on??? This only leaves me wanting more drugs.

I started experimenting with cocaine 2 years ago and bassically have never stopped since that first line. It all started with a "few lines" that would not hook me, my friends said. After using cocaine on every single friday night for about 6months, I decided that I needed to stop because my relationship with my wife was suffering badly and the cost of this "hobbie" was horrendous.....so I stopped for about a month or so. My wife still thinks that it was for much longer. Sorry to say this, but druggies know how to lie to get what they want. I regret doing this as I could have saved so much money and time and not to mention the strain on my marriage that could have been prevented if i was truthful from the start.