Notices

Hello from nj

Old 01-16-2013, 08:00 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hello from nj

Hello all! My name is Brandi, I am 15 days sober.Ive been drinking heavily for 8 years.Over this last year i started to get sick almost every morning.Somedays i would vomit blood.I knew I had to stop.I had quit once before for 2 months but I relapsed when my beloved dog suddenly became ill.I am doing my best and keeping busy.Its difficult here because my bf still drinks everyday and the booze is right in the fridge.I gotta bring him his shots and beers cause he has bad knees.
Well anyway... Just had a few questions... Anyone experiance significant weight loss? Also, I haven't been dreaming.Takes me forever to fall asleep and when I do, no dreams.its weird for me to not dream.
Old 01-16-2013, 08:13 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
~sb

Your body & brain need rest right now.

Please see a doctor about vomiting blood and weight loss.
Old 01-17-2013, 12:39 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Not Alone

Hey Brandi,

It sounds like you are in a very fragile situation. I would also recommend seeing the doctor about any health problems you might be experiencing. You don't have to get your boyfriend his alcohol. He may have bad knees but that doesn't mean that you have to jeapordise your sobriety for him. If you're serious about sobriety you are going to have to make some big changes in your life.

Natom.
Old 01-17-2013, 02:02 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

to SR! I too would recommend you see your doctor. As for your bf, let him get his own booze, you're not his maid. Congrats on fifteen days sober. I can't say if you'll lose weight after quitting, but I do know you'll feel a lot better sober.
Old 01-17-2013, 02:37 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Hi Brandi, my name is Mike.