Notices

Hello All

Old 01-12-2013, 06:27 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hello All

Hi, just dropping a hello as think this seems like a good resource I i have been drinking pretty badly 4-7 day binges for the past 6-8 years. I'm in the UK so my weekly intake would be around 60-80 cans of 4.0% beer... I had planned to stop in the new year but slipped up on Monday past and didn't stop until Thursday evening. I drink from when i awake until I can't stay awake! I've been in denial for a quite a while now.
I worry about my health and believe it or not have gotten used to dealing with some severe withdrawal symptoms just to get by and survive until the next binge.
My only fear is my health, i've never puked blood, bile, or been taken to hospital but I know that people have dropped dead never knowing they where killing themselves.
Well I hope I can count on support here as I plan to visit my GP after a month sober for a full check up... most of my withdrawel symptoms are over now so I hope I can stay this way.
Thanks for listening
K
Old 01-12-2013, 06:42 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Try to think about what might help you in your journey. I needed help to stay sober. How about AA, Rational Recovery, therapy, etc?
Old 01-12-2013, 06:54 AM
  # 3 (permalink)