Notices

newcomer

Old 12-24-2012, 06:05 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

newcomer

Hi my name is amber and I have been clean and sober for ten days now. I relapsed after being clean almost 3 years. I live in glenwood AR after recently moving from Hot. Springs
AR. Where I was living with my boyfriend with my drug of choice (cocaine) he is now in rehab in Detroit Michigan where his parents live. Eventhough I was not involved with his experimentation I feel responsible. His family blames me as well. We have been together 2 years and most was spent sober. The treatment program he is in lasts for one year. I am in my second year of college college. Can we make this work? We have talked of marriage once he finishes treatment.
Old 12-24-2012, 06:09 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi there,
I know this must be a very difficult time for you as I went through something similar several monthes ago.
However, I would really hesitate to think of marriage or anything long term like that with anyone right now if I were you. Recovery first. Especially since you are in very early recovery yourself. I heard a good quote and I truly believe it, "Whatever you put before your sobriety/recovery, you will lose".
Old 12-24-2012, 06:10 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Oh, and welcome to SR by the way! This place is wonderful and full of great advice and support.
Old 12-24-2012, 11:46 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Hi Amber -Im new and wish you luck. Im sure you can find some great people on this site that can help you navigate your situation.
Old 12-24-2012, 11:49 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Not Alone

Hello Amber,

Welcome to the forums. There's lots of good info and support on here if you have a look around for it. My doc was cocaine too. It takes you directly to hell and then locks the door behind you. I hope you have a good festive season.

Natom.
Old 12-24-2012, 12:40 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR Amber x
Old 12-24-2012, 02:46 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  
Trudger of Happy Destiny