Notices

Trying for Balance

Old 12-08-2012, 06:55 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Trying for Balance

I am a 42 yr old female. I am very fortunate and I have a loving family. I also love to drink. I have been drinking about 4 drinks per day for the past 15 years. I occassionally binge drink. for me that is 6 to 8 drinks. After that my body shuts down and I get very sick. the only thing I hate more than the idea of never drinking again is when I drink too much and I fell like death. I have had alcohol poisoning on a few occasions, the first time I had alcohol poisining back in college I ended up in the hospital) I didnt drink for a long time after that, but I resumed and what was weekend drinking in my early twenties became daily drinking after.