Notices

PAWS depression?? helpppppppp!!!!

Old 10-31-2012, 08:18 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy PAWS depression?? helpppppppp!!!!

Hi, I'm new to this site and I'm not really even sure what I'm looking for.... I'll keep it short and sweet for this post but I am 25 and I have been abusing drugs and alcohol for ten years. I went to rehab in 2010 for opiate addiction and found out I was pregnant. I was able to stay clean for my pregnancy but about a month or two after my daughter was born I started using drugs and alcohol again here and there, thinking I was strong enough to control it. Well, long story short July-September of this year (2012) I went balls to the balls to the wall with drinking and smoking pot almost daily, along with doing opiates, benzos, X pretty much whatever I could get my hands on. On 9/15 I caught the man I had been seeing in bed with someone else. I ******* lost it... the next day I was riding around drinking whiskey straight out of the bottle after I had already taken 5 valiums. I went to his home.. He wouldnt speak to me and nobody would let me in to talk to him (INSANITY I KNOW). I drove home and went to bed. Laying there, I was ready to die. I was so hurt and so out of control. I ended up calling my famiily for help and having them take me to ER, started a outpatient psych program that week and was convinced to start an outpatient drug and alcohol treatment program the followig week.