Notices

8 weeks strong but i can't do it alone

Old 10-23-2012, 12:44 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

8 weeks strong but i can't do it alone

Hi my name is cara beth, im from montana, im 32 years old and an alcoholic. i made the choice to sober up 8 weeks ago. i came home from a 3 day binge, mad at the world because the police made me spill out my alcohol twice. then gramma threatened me and had the cops bring me home. i threw some things around punched the walls kicked and screamed. i sat with my head down trying to calm myself. when i looked up my 2 children were standing there crying and scared. the look on their faces reminded me of me. my mom is an acoholic and so was her mom. i stood up and called my aunt and told her i needed help. i been sober since september 1st. i have been drinking alcohol since i was 16 years old. i started binge drinking when i was 21. 1 to 2 days at a day every other week. i tried multiple times to quit. the longest i stayed sober was for 3 months. in 2007 i had gotten raped by my uncle. he took advantage of me while i was passed out. i held it in for the 3 months because of shame. i finally broke down and told what happen to me. word got out and because i didnt report it right away it was my word against his and he fell through the cracks. my brother beat him up and was sentenced to 2 years in prison. i hated myself the guilt ate me alive. my bro was missing out on his childrens lives because of me. and this man was walking free. i became angry and hateful. began binge drinking at least 3 days outta the week. love and life became meaningless to me. i coulda cared less if i lived or died. i tormented my partner and my family with endless lies excuses broken promises suicide attempts. i won't live my life like that anymore. i lost my partner. she loves me unconditionally but couldn't handle my addiction and left. i never wanted her gone. she is my angel. she kept me alive. she held a shattered soul together as long as she could and for that i