Notices

Sick of myself

Old 10-08-2012, 09:23 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Sick of myself

I am so sick of myself. I just always think I can figure this out on my own. I have a professional job, etc. I just always think I can. Then something goes wrong. And what do I do? Drink, of course.

I'm a broken record, but nothing bad ever happens. On the surface, no one would ever guess I have a problem. I honestly think this is my biggest problem in terms of changing.

Does that make sense?

There's a little voice inside telling me I need to change but everyone else thinks I'm fine. I just find it easier to listen to that, if that makes sense.
Old 10-08-2012, 09:32 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

hi etta....

what u said definitely make sense to me. i feel the same way you do.

im just getting started on all this... but wanted to say hi.

i wish u the very best.

- Sparky
Old 10-08-2012, 10:13 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I went a lot of years not listening to that little voice....I didn't realize how progressive alcoholism is....It blindsided me. I'd suggest you listen to you and what you know....No one else can give you the correct advice on that.
Old 10-08-2012, 10:25 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Powerless over Alcohol

You can keep listening to them , until it just keeps progressing like it will. And when your all of sudden your in the hospital or lost a job. Then they will still say we didnt know your that bad...

And yes change is scary for the alkie. When it comes to realizing we need to lose that best friend and reliable crutch. Which never solves anything..

Listen to that little voice and work on making it a strong voice. Sobriety is a beautiful road..
Old 10-09-2012, 12:23 AM
  # 5 (permalink)