Notices

Son Of a Bi*ch Everything's Real

Old 08-09-2012, 02:05 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy Son Of a Bi*ch Everything's Real

my names Julie I'm 22 years old my sobriety date is july 4 2012, so I've got almost 5 weeks. i went away for 10 days to a rehab. this is my first time getting sober. my drugs of choice were alcohol, marijuana, and pain pills. i am having a very difficult time with cravings and the fact that i will never be able to get drunk or high again. i know I'm supposed to only focus on today and all that, but to me, thats not realistic. i can't ever drink again. i can't ever smoke another joint, pop another pill. its a very scary thing to me. but its a fact. once i drink, the weed gets going, then the pills. and before i know it I'm snorting cocaine. I've only done cocaine a few times, it was never my drug of choice, but i know if i don't become sober, it will become my drug of choice.
i just would like to be normal. i want to be able to have a few drinks and not want to get completely wasted and then move on to drugs, which happens every time i drink. i can never just have one drink. that makes no sense to me, why drink if your not gonna get drunk? i keep telling myself just to focus on today and not so much into the future, my wedding when I'm not even engaged, my parents dying when they are far from it. but its very hard. i like being drunk, i like being high. it is fun. i lived my life that way for a good amount of time. everywhere i went i had to get high first, and i would cut things short so i could get back home and get high. i needed it to just feel normal after a while. i wasn't even getting high anymore, i literally had to snort some perks and smoke a bag just to get out of bed in the morning. its very difficult to come to the realization that i will never experience getting drunk again or getting high.
Old 08-09-2012, 02:13 PM
  # 2 (permalink)