Notices

Will it really work this time?

Old 07-28-2012, 09:03 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Will it really work this time?

I guess this is where I begin starting to talk.

I'm miserable. I guess my alcoholic mind thrives on being miserable. I'm a somewhat young college graduate starting a Master's program in Education.

This lifestyle I am living is not one that a teacher should live. I have been kicking around the idea of a "5 year plan." What do I see in this plan? Well, not the person I am today. I see myself as a father, an educator and returning to cycling to become the athlete I used to be. In this 5 year world I don't see alcohol in the situation.

I assume this whole ordeal is simple at first. Just quit. I have quit before but always went back. I need to quit. I must quit. I have had two dui's, and two recent situations where I scraped by because well, I am a smart drunk now. My love life is horrible. I lost my teenage girlfriend at 19 in a car accident and have started drinking ever since. I have never been able to pick up relationship pieces and have even successful friendships. I don't want to be this person and she wouldn't want me to be either.

I believe I should start going to meetings of the AA sort. I just never liked them but I guess I need them. I live in a tiny rural town and AA seems to be the only support group. On another note, I don't have any health insurance. So I can't get any professional help. I have lived with depression every day since I was 19. Yet, no one knows it because I have this facade that I play. People see me as a responsible and strong young man.

Ironically that's not who I am on the inside. I'm a sad, sad boy on the inside. I really feel like I am about to crack. SOON. I'm used to having no emotion at all. That's how I deal. But there has been emotions coming back since I quit a couple days ago. I don't like it.

Old 07-28-2012, 09:13 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hey spin!