SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Newcomers to Recovery (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/)
-   -   Calling All Educators.... (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/258859-calling-all-educators.html)

sugarbear1 06-06-2012 08:16 PM

Calling All Educators....

Who on here is in the field of education ---- any capacity???

Assistants, teachers, professors, whomever.....

I will be joining you once again! I am about to sign a contract to work for a special education school as a 1:1 Teacher Assistant!!!!!!

Yes! I am back in the field I studied!!!

All teachers, give me a shout out here!! (we are also helping a newby who is a teacher)

:ring :tyou :herewego :ghug3 :scoregood

MsJax 06-06-2012 08:59 PM

I'm not an educator sugarbear, but I still think that's pretty awesome :)

Dee74 06-06-2012 09:03 PM

congratulations D! :D

D

Jeni26 06-06-2012 09:07 PM

Hi sugar bear!
Yes I'm a teacher of children with severe learning difficulties, autism and challenging behaviour.
Takes every bit of my energy to keep up with them, but I love it!
So happy to hear your news, well done xx

CaiHong 06-06-2012 10:08 PM

Sugarbear,

That is fantastic. I teach English, my job performance is so much better since being sober and I never get tired like I used to.

Good for you
Love
caiHong

Luling 06-06-2012 10:18 PM

Congratulations, sugarbear!

I'm not working at the moment, but I'll probably go back when our 2-year-old starts kindergarten. Before our wee one was born, I taught middle school English. (It's probably hard to tell that I taught English; I tend to take a lot lot of liberties with grammar, usage, and mechanics, but I prefer to think of them as stylistic choices.)

Anyway, keep us posted on your new job; that's so exciting!

wellwisher 06-07-2012 01:28 AM

sugarbear....