Notices

New from today

Old 04-26-2012, 02:30 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

New from today

Hi everyone,

Just to introduct myself a little, I am a Spanish female, currently living in France, I have been fighting against alcohol abuse for over 10 years now and I always relapse even after over 6 months of being sober, basically could control myself in normal day life by not having alcohol at home but everytime went home to my parents relapsed, they always keep alcohol as no one has problem with it. I hope after joining you and with our mutual help will be able to continue sober even where alcohol is available.
my second problem is that when I was sober I abuse caffeine which caused me anxiety, now I am trying to balance both and of course I am worry about the damage I may have cuase to my brain about the binge drinking for up to 10 days and cut the alcohol suddenly to move to cafe and being completely sober.
No sure how to navegate here but I intent to log in in daily basics and get to know you
Old 04-26-2012, 02:36 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
So it goes

Welcome sliding doors, you will find the help and support you need here
x
Old 04-26-2012, 10:35 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

welcome to SR slidingdoors
good to have you with us
D
Old 04-26-2012, 10:54 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
So it goes

Sliding Hi, most people stay around whats new , click the "new posts" link on the top menu. That will tell you whats buzzing around here
The myposts link lets you see what you have posted, and what people have said after that
There is an April 2012 group here and you can join their journey, if you dont feel ready for that, a May one will be along on Tuesday
Thats a great way to make friends
There are Blogs, not a lot use them, but I find them good to vent feelings that dont really fit in the forums

As I said above, welcome, and hope you have a great time here
BP
x
Old 04-26-2012, 10:59 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Welcome! I'm new too, this is a great place to be.
Old 04-26-2012, 11:01 PM