Notices

hi, all

Old 03-31-2012, 12:44 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

hi, all

My name's daniel. I've been drinking for 2 years. My drinking got real bad when both my parents passed away in late 2010. I started drinking immediatly, and drinking hard. I'm not sure if im alalcoholic yet, but i'm drunk right now and i'm here so something must be wrong. I had my first major incident two weeks ago. I started drinking beers and then started drinking vodka, and before i knew it i was in the garage of my house and my grandpa found me crying about something, i can't remember what. I drink whenever i'm just a little stresed. when ever my mom comes into my mind i take a swig of vodka, and then another, and them amother, and then i can't control what i drink, i just drink until someone stops me. I don't like this. i think my problem lies in coping with my moms death. My dad died but too, and i miss him, but i can live without him, i did for 20 years. even before her death i drank heavily, every night. i got wasted every night. I think i might need help, i don't want to waste my life doing this. I have big dreams and a good plan but i'm afraid if i don't learn how to live without my mom i'll wind up dying of alcoholism. thank you.
Old 03-31-2012, 12:57 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hey sweetie, sorry you're having such a rough time, but glad you've found this forum. Stick around - you'll meet a lot of very supportive people here

xx
Old 03-31-2012, 01:02 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

(((Daniel))) - I'm so sorry for your loss but welcome to SR! I was addicted to crack, but I used it to get through a lot of feelings I wasn't capable of feeling. SR has been a huge part of my recovery.

I do want to suggest that if you decide to quit drinking, please get checked out by a dr. Alcohol withdrawal does a number on our bodies, and it can be fatal. It's just a good idea to get checked out by a dr.

Hugs and prayers,

Amy
Old 03-31-2012, 01:08 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Good to meet you, Daniel: