Notices

Greetings, everyone! I'm a newbie.

Old 03-28-2012, 07:58 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Greetings, everyone! I'm a newbie.

Hi, everyone.

I'm new in this forum. I think this can be a really good tool i can use in order to kick this disease that I have. I look forward to speaking with all of you. Let me tell you some things about me.

Starting with the most recent incident:

I was hospitalized for blowing a .38 bac and I was functional at that level. At my heaviest, I would drink roughly a litre bottle of liquor in a single night/morning. I just moved to a new city about a year ago and I promised myself that I would make sure everyone in the town knew my name... And now they do, but I'm known for all the wrong reasons and I'm pretty sure I've been thrown out of every bar in town. I try not to think about how much money I've spent at those bars, mostly because I can't remember. I've endangered the lives of my friends, as well as myself due to poor decisions I've made. My roommate just left my apartment due to the way I would act when I drank. I've been kicked out of University twice due to poor grades. I got a DWI at .09. Busted my car and have done 1500 dollars worth of damage due to drunk driving.... I have much much more to tell you guys but this list is getting long.

I'm 4 days sober as of right now, though not the longest amount of sobriety I've gone through, I really hope to use these message boards as a communication device that I can go to any time I'm feeling a craving.

I haven't been to AA but we can talk about that later. I've attempted to go to Outpatient rehab (willingly) but they refuse to give any help even though I've asked for help several times. They aren't willing to work with me unless I go to inpatient.

Again I look forward to speaking with all of you.

Thanks
Old 03-28-2012, 08:02 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcome DataDog

Good to have you with us - you'll find a lot of support here