Notices

To Terminally Unique

Old 03-22-2012, 07:46 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

To Terminally Unique

So sorry to post this here but I cannot for the life of me figure out how to reply to private messages and I feel so badly about that because I appreciate them so much! So to Terminally Unique: thank you so so much for the info I am going to look into it all! Can anyone tell me where the "Secular" section of this web site is? And if AA is not for me, can people who DO believe in a "higher power" still benefit from AVRT?
Old 03-22-2012, 07:59 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
12-Step Recovered Alkie

I can't speak for AVRT, I have no experience with it other than what I've read and heard about. From what little I do know, you're not asked to renounce God in the AVRT program. LOL. ....and I could probably make an argument that it's God who gives you the ability to recognize the addictive voice and the power to ignore it.....lol. Anyway, I've never heard of a recovery program that tells you that belief in a God of your understanding is a bad thing.....

As far as the secular 12 step area, it's here: Secular 12 Step Recovery - SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

Last edited by Dee74; 03-22-2012 at 02:57 PM. Reason: clarity
Old 03-22-2012, 08:01 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Secular Connections:

Secular Connections - SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information
Old 03-22-2012, 08:03 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Double Post
Old 03-22-2012, 08:12 AM
  # 5 (permalink)