Notices

Gave in to the fact....

Old 03-09-2012, 09:07 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Question Gave in to the fact....

that I could NOT control /stop my drinking alone. I was in this group several months ago (different log in name)and made it a month sober...and then.........well you all know the deal.
Well,I finally made the decision to be 100% honest with my dr and he put me on librium so Ive had ZERO anxiety or withdraw feelings as of yet...since the 6th. ....He only prescribed 2 weeks worth 3 times a day but Ive only needed it twice a day and been fine..so good sign right?? ..Ive been diagnosed with ptsd and SEVERE anxiety a few years ago and I know I was self medicating for a few years or at least using that as my crutch to do so.....Dr also put me on Prozac ...Im new to that part so any comments on that would be appreciated...Im not one to pray but Ive found myself praying that this time I can maintain my strength and willpower.........ok thats my strait to point re-intro ...
Old 03-09-2012, 09:08 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

***he also referred em out to begin therapy next week..I guess thats a HUGE part as well
Old 03-09-2012, 09:41 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Good to see you haven't given up and you are addressing your anxiety problem.
all the best in recovery

CaiHong
Old 03-09-2012, 10:00 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Welcome back. I'm not clear on how long you have now been sober...but I hope you are beginning to feel better.

Be well.
Old 03-09-2012, 10:17 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Thanks. I'm only a couple... 3 days sober this time. Last week I "nursed some to ease anxiety while waiting to see the dr. in 4 years the longest I've made it sober is 3 months .. I'm really hoping finally seeking professional help this time makes this time work
Old 03-09-2012, 10:41 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Hi ksmaa,