Notices

I am scared to try but more scared to not try

Old 01-18-2012, 10:03 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I am scared to try but more scared to not try

Hello. I am a 45 year old woman. I have been widowed over a year now. I have been drinking every single day for over 3 years. I used to be a very structured person. These days my car doesn't leave the garage unless it is to go to the liquor store. I have gotten nothing accomplished. If I manage to shower every three days I consider that a successful week. I don't have anyone to talk to. I live in a small town and because I know people in this community I won't go to a live meeting. I am going to try to not drink today. There is no alcohol in the house currently. The car is in the garage however. I used to think it was a mind over matter thing. I now know that is not the case. There is an actual physical addiction and I don't like being a slave like that to something that can kill me. I have a second chance at a real life now. I am working on the psychological issues that are preventing me from going out there and making that life. I thought I would start here today. I hope I can get through at least just today. I might be a pain at first...posting a lot. Please bear with me. Thanks.
Old 01-18-2012, 10:09 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by KanDoIt View Post