Notices

Any Writers?

Old 01-13-2012, 05:48 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Grateful AA member

Any Writers?

One of my goals and has been for years is to write a memoir. Id love to find a writing group in my area. The only one Ive found is a bunch of senior citizen women lol. I have eighteen pages already. I find it hard to sit down and find the inspiration bc its hard for me to get in touch with my feelings. I hope to one day get it published.
Old 01-13-2012, 05:55 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Innerchild View Post
One of my goals and has been for years is to write a memoir. Id love to find a writing group in my area. The only one Ive found is a bunch of senior citizen women lol. I have eighteen pages already. I find it hard to sit down and find the inspiration bc its hard for me to get in touch with my feelings. I hope to one day get it published.
I'm a writer, though a very rusty one at the moment, lol.

I've done freelancing for about ten years. Worked for two local magazines until I was laid off in 2009. (LOVED that job and still miss it every day!) Personally, I've done a little poetry, some short stories. I recently started a story about the "joys" of temping that a friend and I want to make into a film short.

I don't know if you are on Linked In but they have a wonderful support group called Aspiring Writers. If you are interested PM me with your Linked In info and I can send you an invitation to join the group.

Happy writing!
Old 01-13-2012, 05:56 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Thumbs up

Welcome! ! I've Bern writing for years n then stopped when my drinking got crazy. I have about 50,000 words written..about 4750 pages n have lacked inspiration lately. I use writing as my outlet.. good luck.. let me know if y need anything!!
Old 01-13-2012, 05:59 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Grateful AA member