Notices

i cant stop drinking :(

Old 01-03-2012, 01:32 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

i cant stop drinking :(

to cut a long story short i've been drinkning on and off for 20 yrs
(now 36). I've been addicted to most drugs mainly cocaine, GHB and weed and i can honestly say that booze is the worst drug out there at least 4 me. its available all over and any time of day. i dont have to wait on a street corner to get my class A's i can just go down the off licence n buy a bottle of vodka no questions asked. if alcohol was invented today it would be class A for sure. i drink so much that most mornings i wake up with no memory of the night b4. i'm ashamed to say that 1.5 litres of vodka gets me about tipsey, i dont wanna do it, i cant afford it and its ruining my life but still i cant stop. i go to work then the gym then straight to the shop for a litre of vodka which is drunk in under and hour. its not about the taste its about blotting out **** in my head. crap job, in debt, self loathing. Have tried stopping completely but could not sleep. tried weening down but couldn't leave the last bit in the bottle. its ruining my relationship and y the f**k my wife puts up with me i dont know cos if it was the other way around i think i would have left her. i drive drunk and surprised i've not had a seriious accident yet - tis bound to happen soon 4 sure. then to top it all off i spent 5 days in hospital with an inflamed pancreus due to drinking. my food was not being digested and was coming out the same way it went in. All this and i still cant quit. have had half a bottle of voddy while typing this and still wanting more. i know there's peeps worse than me and some not as bad but i cant continue like this and would appreciate some advice. Am booked in the doc's on fri to be honest open up and try and get some help from them. thx 4 reading this and any advice of info would be more grately received.
Old 01-03-2012, 01:39 PM
  # 2 (permalink)