Notices

How do i save my marriage and stay clean....

Old 10-12-2011, 07:14 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

How do i save my marriage and stay clean....

For some crazy reason, I thought when you got married it was a long term deal. I'm new to recovery but I finally feel like I'm really READY to let this behavior go and move forward. So, I did my last fix around 4pm on September 30, toughed out dope sick, am on a slow taper off sub (already down to 1 milligram once a day) So, I was starting to feel proud of myself, and told my wife I'm goifng to make it this time if it literally kills (because it might!) and decides to drop that she's unhappy, loves me but isn't "in love" with me, and wants to be single again. Hearing these things from someone I love and thought reciprocated those feelings is hard to listen to. I went from being really sad and upset to really angry. Now, I feel like I can't focus at work because I keep thinkng about it. I told her she sure picked a great time to drop the bomb. I said I'm finally doing something about the addiction and she tells me it's not the addiction, she made peace with that a long time ago. Not to be
graphic cause I know the rules, but she always complained about sex not