Notices

Trying to get sober and start suboxone tomorrow

Old 09-22-2011, 12:45 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Question Trying to get sober and start suboxone tomorrow

Hi,
I am a 25 year old male currently hooked on oxycodone usually taking 90-180mg a day. I usually take about 60-75mg at once just to "feel it". I recently scheduled an appointment at a clinic to get on suboxone and also confessed my addiction to my mother when she visited last weekend (I am a univesity student). Besides that I keep pretty quiet about my little habit to just about everyone else. I am scheduled for 3:30pm tommorow to go to the clinic so I am not sure when I should take my last dose of my oxy. Aside from that I just want to be free of this drug and get on with my life. I am sick of everything revolving around a little blue pill and when I am going to take it next and when I am going to run out and where I am going to get more. What should I expect as I have used literally every single day since July 13th. And really have been on this run since March.
Old 09-22-2011, 07:30 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I don't know anything about drug addiction (I'm an alcohol girl), but there is a subforum here for narcotics.

I would say that if you're questioning when to take your last dose, BUT you are ready to quit, why wouldn't you just make your last dose the last dose? Whatever you used last is it, and you can flush the rest down the toilet.

As for what to expect, that's all in the drug addiction sub section. Totally can't help you with that, but I do wish you luck!
Old 09-22-2011, 07:34 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

I'd ring the clinic you're attending tomorrow and ask them - professional advice is always best

We do have a suboxone forum here too you may want to check out as well to read and post to other subs users:

Suboxone/Methadone Maintenance or Detox - SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

Welcome to SR

D
Old 09-22-2011, 09:16 PM
  # 4 (permalink)