SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Newcomers to Recovery (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/)
-   -   New here (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/232453-new-here.html)

Alec77 07-24-2011 03:44 AM

New here

Hi my name is Alec and I am an alcoholic/addict. I have been drinking and drugging for over 20 years. I have had enough. I am so shaky I can barely type this. I messed up my first attempt at registering because I can't remember my email account password. I feel like I am going insane. I have 6 hours of sobriety I really hope I can get sober for life. I hope everyone has a great day.

Paddyb 07-24-2011 04:00 AM

Hi Alec,

May i suggest to see a doc first, and stop under medical supervision

Paddy

Alec77 07-24-2011 04:01 AM

I think I will Paddy, this is bad real bad.

Paddyb 07-24-2011 04:09 AM

Originally Posted by Alec77 (Post 3045421)

Alec, there is a link (some 1 help me out here) about the stories of people going cold turkey from Alcohol, it really helped me and found that when all seem so bad, it does get better, if its that bad, can you not get to Hospital A&E?

Paddyb 07-24-2011 04:13 AM

Originally Posted by Alec77 (Post 3045421)

Hi Alec found the link

http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...at-we-did.html

SSIL75 07-24-2011 04:16 AM

Welcome Alec!

Alec77 07-24-2011 04:22 AM

Thanks guys. I have my brother coming to get me. The sheer amount of booze and drugs I have taken over the years is mind blowing. I can't do this without a Dr. for now. I will work on the long term after this hell is over. I never want to go through this again.

Paddyb 07-24-2011 04:31 AM

Originally Posted by Alec77 (Post 3045428)