SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Newcomers to Recovery (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/)
-   -   New here and New to Sobriety.. Kinda (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/230656-new-here-new-sobriety-kinda.html)

Brand0n 06-30-2011 02:25 PM

New here and New to Sobriety.. Kinda

Hey yall, Name is Brand0n.. Well I am new to sobriety kinda. And I say that because I have been an addict damn near the majority of my life since the age of 13.

Well, Make a long story short... If I couldnt drink it, I smoked it.. If I could not smoke it, I snorted it..

Well the turning point was Friday June 25 2011. I drank myself into a stuper and basically slapped my wife called her every name under the sun except her name.. Attempted to drive off in my truck drunk. Now I have no remembrance of any of this. And this happens all too much.

I get angry, I would smoke or drink. I get sad same thing.

I get stressed same thing. Well it got out of hand. And it is rough. I have almost 8 years clean from crystal meth and now I have replaced that addiction with many others in the mean time. Well since Friday.. I have been totally sober.

This is a long road full of ups and downs.. Anger depression and many many other feelings. I feel like crap thinking back now about the things I put my wife through and all the down right dirty rotten things I have said to her and put her and our daughters through.

I know this may be kinda indepth so to say.. But I need everyone to know that I have realized I have a problem.. I can not be under any kinda in influence by anything. It does me no good nor my family any good and I think that this is going to be a big step for me being around others here who have suffered and still do suffer from the same thing(s) I have in my life time.