Notices

Hi guys I'm a newbie

Old 06-15-2011, 11:46 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Smile Hi guys I'm a newbie

Hi, I'm new like my name reads I'm really into fitness. It really helped curb my anxiety, depression and binge drinking. I'm 31 and dealt with binge drinking on and off since I was twenty two trying to cover up the pain of a death of a friend.I also went through a time in my like I used alcohol to cope with anxity a few beers helped me leave the house.

I stipped doing that for years then last year broke up with an abusive ex started drinking a lot then stopped bc I met a role model in the fitness industry who inspired me to become a personal trainer I studied my butt off hardest test of my life and passed. I don't trust well and trusted her things I have never told anyone she knew my vulnerabilities and my past and she shared a similar abusive past.
Unfortunately once I became confident made friends in gym she started turning on me. She stopped talking to me called me names started bullying me in my gym the place I love so much been going everyday for two years. It started in Nnov. Started drinking a few on fridays then I'm also dealing with so much like spending Christmas alone. Back in March my ex role model hurt me in the worst way and I would leave her classes bc she was bullying me she is twenty yrs older. Now I just want to drink everyday. I did go to AA on mon night and I'm joining here bc I don't want to go down that road at all.
People have told me don't let anyone take your power away or grow a backbone. Doesn't take away the pain of being betrayed. I'm a sensitive person unless I have drank liqour I don't hurt others but I get hurt be people so I tend to self abuse with alcohol or overtraining in the gym.