Notices

--One more demon to kill--

Old 04-14-2011, 11:39 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
-New Me-

--One more demon to kill--

Hello... Well let me start off by saying i found this site after some soul searching about a week ago and many relapses later. And now it is time to deal with my demon!!!!

the demon i have left is weed.

where do I start??? im not good at this, so bare with me... please..
I have been a avid weed smoker since i was 13yrs old. I am now 29yrs old... I was diagnosed with ADHD when i was young. I was prescribed many different "medicines" throughout the first few years. I did not like how they made me feel, so i took my own approach at "medicine".... Weed. what a dumb idea!!

fast forwarding through the 16yr weed addiction, in order...
- got kicked out of moms place at 17.
- went to prison @ the age of 18 after some dumbass choices, lost a uncle who had a crack cocaine addiction while i was in prison(was not high at the time of death, heart attack).
- got out of prison @ 20yrs old (No trouble since)
- found my first serious relationship (been together almost 9yrs now, daughter will be 7 in June)
- kicked a non serious Social drinking habit at some point (alcoholism runs in my family, Mom has been sober since '05.. so proud of her)
- kicked another VERY serious addiction on my own basically, a few years ago (cold turkey, not a fun thing)

well, there is my brief run down of the past 16yrs... through all that, i am still a everyday weed smoker.. Until now!!

I am ready to quit... not just for me, but for my family.. so you will see me around here quite often.. I am not looking for someone to hold my hand, I am not looking for a pitty party.. just some words of encouragement when times get tough and i feel this is the best place to find it as i have a hard time opening up to people face to face..