Notices

Day Five: PM The development of Booze-dar?

Old 04-14-2011, 06:50 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Day Five: PM The development of Booze-dar?

Hey all. I'm good so far! Spent an hour reading after I got home this evening--not just recreational I'm an English teacher and assigned a lot of reading for next week...

But I wanted to share something funny. I had a student in this morning. She was a little late and then said my syllabus had my office wrong. Then she mentioned she had been out with a friend last night and I though--uhuh.

She really smelled of alcohol. Strong. I mean, she's 22 or something so it doesn't matter (probably) but I was surprised by how much I could smell it. I don't think I have ever smelled alcohol on a student before, and I'm sure they drink. Is this my system cleaning up?

It's really something though. The world is bright and I am stronger and I feel so good. I am so grateful to you guys.
Old 04-14-2011, 07:49 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Encourager In Training

It is a pleasure and an inspiration to see you enjoying new sobriety. Gratefulness goes both ways, so thanks to you too!
Old 04-14-2011, 07:59 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

Yes...I shudder to remember how often I reeked of booze

I had a non drinking co worker who happen to wear the same
expensive French perfume I favored Mine always smelled a bit
racid and hers did not.
I figured we had different body chemistry...and that was true

I changed scents....and kept on drinking.....

Keep in focus ...and keep moving forward
Old 04-14-2011, 08:17 PM
  # 4 (permalink)