Notices

alone, hopeless, and terrified.

Old 03-19-2011, 08:23 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

alone, hopeless, and terrified.

Hi, I am brand new to this and thought this may be a good way to possibly receive some advice and support from people here. I hope people reading this wont get aggravated with me telling my story, but in order to truly understand what may be going on with me mentally now, you need to know what happened in my past. I try my best to never think I had it any worse than anyone else in recovery and I never put my story out there for pity, I just honestly need some support because lately I've been hanging on by a thread. I have only told my story a few times in treatment when I was forced to and haven't since, so if anything this will be therapeutic for me. I have to warn you its going to be a little long, but I want to include everything... My name is Jake and I began drinking when I was 16. At that time I was allowed to live in my own house that was given to me by my father who was also my best friend. My father at that time was living in a house down the street with his new fiancee. My drinking started to get a little out of control when I reached 17 and I quit the band I was in so that I could simply focus on drinking and girls. At age 18 the close friends I had were not so close to me anymore, I had pretty much drank the majority of my relationships away and at 18 I left to go to college in Georgia. Upon getting there things got a little more enhanced, I began using coke and ecstasy more and more, abusing adderall and any benzo I could get my hands on. when the time came for winter break my father asked me to come home. When I got there I found the "home" that I was raised in and lived in all my life was turned upside down by my fathers fiancee. My childhood room was made into a room for two of her daughters and my new room was in the attic. I dealt with it and didn't even let it bother me as much as it should have because my father was happy and t