Notices

I'm a newbie

Old 03-07-2011, 07:56 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I'm a newbie

Hello. I just came by to introduce myself. I have 6 months sobriety; I've gone through treatment three times; I'm feeling positive and have a sense of well being right now. I've never participated in a website/ blog such as this. I think it would be great to have access to friends 24/7 at the tip of my fingers--do you find this is true with the SoberRecovery Forums? There are quite a few forums, is there an "all access" or "general" access forum-- one that has something for everybody?
Old 03-07-2011, 08:00 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
SR Fan

Welcome RotRow - (love the name!) Congratulations on your sobriety..... I went through treatment twice myself and am on 10 months of try #3.... or should I say my FINAL and FOREVER period of sobriety!

I think you'll really enjoy your time here - people are intelligent, caring and supportive. Furthermore, this place is always active and that's what I needed when I got here.

I'm not sure I understand your question about a "general" access forum.....

Good to have you with us.
Old 03-07-2011, 08:21 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Hi RotRow (ditto on loving the name )

SR is a little bit amazing - the support, the friends, it's all invaluable, at any point in my recovery.

I also like F2F support through AA, for people I can call and hang out with in RL.

Welcome
Old 03-07-2011, 08:22 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

RotRow, welcome to SR! That really is a great name—had to smile just saying it to myself!

This site has been a huge source of info and support for me. There are forums here for alcoholism, substance abuse, 12 steps, secular recovery, two weeks sober, one year sober... etc. This is an ideal place to start.

Congratulations on your six months!
Old 03-07-2011, 10:26 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

I'm a Newbie!

Originally Posted by artsoul View Post