Notices

Just needed to get this off of my chest...

Old 01-28-2011, 05:06 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Eating protein and life.

Just needed to get this off of my chest...

I'll start out by saying that I'm accountable for the bad decisions that I've made in the past and I completely deserve the hardships that came along with those bad decisions.

Lately though, as my life continues to improve, I find myself feeling guilty that things are going so well for me and that others who are doing the same things (or at least the right things) that I am still continue to struggle. I know life isn't fair, but it causes me a decent amount of pain and frustration to see these other people in pain and struggling despite their best efforts. Maybe I'm still learning my emotions and empathy is just something that I'm not used to...apathy was more of my speed.

I guess I'm just finding it hard lately to read folks' stories who have chosen the right path and have done so for awhile but still continue to struggle. I also find it hard to read the stories of people who continue to be burdened by active addiction.

Most of the time I see the positive in these stories, but sometimes it's just difficult for me to observe all of the suffering and I needed to share that with you guys.
Old 01-28-2011, 05:15 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Yeah, there are always sad stories. I try to remember that each of us is on our own journey. Each person is where they should be at this moment. I am sure of that. I feel very, very grateful to be where I am today, and I'm glad that you're doing well, Untoxicated. Coming here and posting about your journey is a good way to help those who continue to struggle.
Old 01-28-2011, 05:21 PM
  # 3 (permalink)